<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Domain registry scam alert</title>
	<atom:link href="http://alwaysupward.com/blog/domain-registry-scam-alert/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://alwaysupward.com/blog/domain-registry-scam-alert/</link>
	<description>Success only runs one direction....</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 16 May 2012 17:26:21 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Brenda</title>
		<link>http://alwaysupward.com/blog/domain-registry-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-916</link>
		<dc:creator>Brenda</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 13 May 2009 21:23:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://alwaysupward.com/blog/?p=1620#comment-916</guid>
		<description>Unfortunately our company was stupid and paid it, then turned around the next day and canceled it, received a cancelation number from the individual on the phone, but the money never showed up. Now the bank says there is no way to prove fraud, so oh well, you loose, $350</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Unfortunately our company was stupid and paid it, then turned around the next day and canceled it, received a cancelation number from the individual on the phone, but the money never showed up. Now the bank says there is no way to prove fraud, so oh well, you loose, $350</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jason</title>
		<link>http://alwaysupward.com/blog/domain-registry-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-299</link>
		<dc:creator>Jason</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Mar 2009 15:44:13 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://alwaysupward.com/blog/?p=1620#comment-299</guid>
		<description>Don&#039;t forget to call the fax removal # at the bottom to have your fax removed from the list as well!

&lt;em&gt;Editor’s Note: I &lt;strong&gt;do not&lt;/strong&gt; suggest calling the number on the sheet, as quite often, those are actually consent numbers used by spammers to gain “permission” for additional junk faxes. While illegal, this is a common practice used by spammers and scammers, both via faxes and on pre-recorded telemarketing phone calls. Often, they forward to offshore entities able to avoid US prosecution.

The “unsubscribe” phone number provided on the scam fax has been repeatedly reported to the FCC.

Since this comment was posted without an email address attached, it’s impossible to determine whether or not the author is part of the scam.&lt;/em&gt;</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Don&#8217;t forget to call the fax removal # at the bottom to have your fax removed from the list as well!</p>
<p><em>Editor’s Note: I <strong>do not</strong> suggest calling the number on the sheet, as quite often, those are actually consent numbers used by spammers to gain “permission” for additional junk faxes. While illegal, this is a common practice used by spammers and scammers, both via faxes and on pre-recorded telemarketing phone calls. Often, they forward to offshore entities able to avoid US prosecution.</p>
<p>The “unsubscribe” phone number provided on the scam fax has been repeatedly reported to the FCC.</p>
<p>Since this comment was posted without an email address attached, it’s impossible to determine whether or not the author is part of the scam.</em></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Joseph</title>
		<link>http://alwaysupward.com/blog/domain-registry-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-249</link>
		<dc:creator>Joseph</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 16 Mar 2009 20:57:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://alwaysupward.com/blog/?p=1620#comment-249</guid>
		<description>We just received the same type of Fax - sounds so official but it is definitely a scare tactic and an obvious scam to get you to pay them for un-necessary services. I guess this is the only way some companies can make money because they really have no product or morals.  We deleted it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We just received the same type of Fax &#8211; sounds so official but it is definitely a scare tactic and an obvious scam to get you to pay them for un-necessary services. I guess this is the only way some companies can make money because they really have no product or morals.  We deleted it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Karen</title>
		<link>http://alwaysupward.com/blog/domain-registry-scam-alert/comment-page-1/#comment-235</link>
		<dc:creator>Karen</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 10 Mar 2009 18:33:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://alwaysupward.com/blog/?p=1620#comment-235</guid>
		<description>Yep, been there, got that! First time I got one I went into general quarters mode. The I decided to  send  it to my web guru and he told me to just &quot;chuck&quot; it, which is funny because he IS Chuck!!  So whenever I get something like that I CHUCK it to him .These people do this every year it seems. Point to remember is that your web hosting company usually tracks these things for you and lets you know when to renew or they do it for you automatically if you have that option.
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yep, been there, got that! First time I got one I went into general quarters mode. The I decided to  send  it to my web guru and he told me to just &#8220;chuck&#8221; it, which is funny because he IS Chuck!!  So whenever I get something like that I CHUCK it to him .These people do this every year it seems. Point to remember is that your web hosting company usually tracks these things for you and lets you know when to renew or they do it for you automatically if you have that option.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

